On 01-28-2013, 2011-2012 Itasca Rotary President, Joe Marek and current Itasca Rotary Club President Bob Wilson were presented with a Certificate: Honoring 75 Years of MEMBERSHIP IN ROTARY INTERNATIONAL. The Rotary Club of Itasca, Texas U.S.A. admitted 22 March 1937. The club was founded and started with the assistance of Earl Farrow in 1937. Earl Farrow also was the founder of the Hill County Electric Cooperative which is still going strong and supporting the community to this day.

 Standing on left--Joe Marek-2011-2012 President. Standing Middle--Mike Mabry-District 5870 A.G. Standing right--Bob Wilson-2012-2013 President